Fiction. Author.

Anita Renaghan is the author of Literary Fiction novels as well as the Avalon Hall Medieval Fantasy trilogy. 

Ruby Island is out now on Amazon ebook and in other paperback stores! It's a sweet romance, the first for me, and it was very fun to write. For more information, here is a blurb about the book:

Amy Reynolds has been harboring a secret crush on Matt Cole for two years. Today, they will crash land on an island in the Bermuda Triangle and fall in love and raise a family together, but neither will remember any of it.  

While traveling together for a photo shoot and interview with international movie star, Bill Ruby, Amy and Matt end up flying through a flash of white light. Three boys instantly appear in the backseat of the aircraft: three boys who claim to be their children.  

Amy stays on Ruby Island to get acquainted to the boys, and in the process ends up rekindling her old flame with Bill Ruby, while Matt runs back to his fiancé in New York City. Neither can remember where these three boys came from. Through arguments, DNA tests, and the developed photo images of their time on the island, their forgotten thirteen years unfold, proving they were a happy family, and leaving Amy wondering if they ever will be again.


Queen's Call, Avalon Hall Book #3

Hawker Hall is King in Cormicks and has control of the Anthracites. His next move is to crush Avalon and the whole of Fontanasia.


The final book in the Avalon Hall trilogy, Avalon wants to find a future with Taggerty, but while he tries to convince Avalon to attack Cormicks, he refuses to come between King and country. As Fontanasia prepares for war, Avalon develops a daring idea. In a stroke of either genius or folly, Avalon will attempt to steal the Anthracites from Hawker and ride them into Cormicks to end Hawker’s reign. In a bold end to the trilogy, can Avalon stop the war before it begins?

Buy Queen's Call here or find out more on our books page.

Have you read book #1 of the Avalon Hall Trilogy yet? Start here!

"Anita Renaghan has give the world a fairy tale that will last through the ages."
- Trula Varnum, Beaming Rae Blog

"..a delightful addition to the young adult fantasy genre.
..Not many know the secret and as Avalon grows up, she worries that their family secret will be discovered. Renaghan's novel isn't just a fantasy novel. It's a character study. It's wonderful to have a heroine in a fantasy novel for young adults."  
- TB Markinson, SPR Review

Buy Prince S here or Find out more on the Books page.